Last reviewed: 9 October 2026. Fees and benefits checked against Standard Chartered India’s official Super Value Titanium Credit Card page and the bank’s credit card tariffs and charges schedule.
The Standard Chartered Super Value Titanium credit card is a bill paying card that gives 5% cashback on fuel, phone bills and utility bills, with small monthly caps, and modest reward points on everything else. It suits commuters and families who want a low cost card dedicated to fuel and household bills, and who are happy to use a different card for shopping and travel.
Key facts about the Standard Chartered Super Value Titanium credit card
| Feature | Standard Chartered Super Value Titanium Credit Card |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹750 plus 18% GST |
| Annual fee | ₹750 plus 18% GST every year |
| Fee waiver | No waiver condition published on the bank’s product page or tariffs schedule |
| Fuel cashback | 5% at all fuel stations, up to ₹200 a month; transactions of ₹2,000 or less qualify |
| Phone bill cashback | 5% on bills above ₹750, up to ₹100 per transaction |
| Utility bill cashback | 5% on bills of ₹750 or more, up to ₹100 a month |
| Other spends | 1 reward point per ₹150; the bank does not state a rupee value for these points |
| Welcome benefit | None stated on the official page |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | Discontinued from 25 August 2024 (replaced by the higher 5% fuel cashback) |
| Lounge access | None on the standard card; the Premium variant gets 1 international Priority Pass visit a month |
| Forex markup | 3.5% on overseas transactions |
| Network | Mastercard |
| Eligibility | Stable income; age and income limits not published on the product page |
| Best for | Fuel, phone and electricity bill payments |
GST at 18% applies to the fees and charges listed here. Phone and utility cashback is paid only when you pay through Standard Chartered’s own bill payment platforms.
What you would actually earn with the Standard Chartered Super Value Titanium credit card
Take ₹30,000 of monthly spending: ₹4,000 on fuel in two fills of ₹2,000, a ₹1,000 mobile bill, a ₹2,000 electricity bill and ₹23,000 on other purchases.
- Fuel: 5% of ₹4,000 = ₹200, which exactly meets the ₹200 monthly cap
- Phone bill: 5% of ₹1,000 = ₹50
- Electricity: 5% of ₹2,000 = ₹100, which meets the ₹100 monthly utility cap
- Monthly cashback: ₹350, so ₹350 × 12 = ₹4,200 a year
- Other spends: ₹23,000 ÷ 150 = about 153 points a month, or roughly 1,840 points a year (value not stated by the bank, so not counted)
- Annual fee with GST: ₹750 × 1.18 = ₹885
- Net cashback value: ₹4,200 minus ₹885 = about ₹3,315 a year, plus the reward points
The caps are tight. Spending more than ₹4,000 a month on fuel earns nothing extra, and a single fill above ₹2,000 does not qualify, so split larger fills into two.
Getting the most from it
Keep each fuel transaction at ₹2,000 or below and stop once you reach ₹200 of fuel cashback in the month. Pay the phone and electricity bills through the Standard Chartered bill pay route, not through a third party app, or the 5% will not apply. Use a separate rewards or cashback card for shopping, dining and online spends, where 1 point per ₹150 is uncompetitive.
Pros and cons
Pros
- 5% cashback on fuel, phone and utility bills is a high headline rate.
- Cashback is credited automatically, so there is little to manage.
- Low ₹750 fee and lifetime free add on cards.
- Premium Banking customers get a monthly international lounge visit.
Cons
- Small caps of ₹200 on fuel and ₹100 on utilities limit total cashback to a few thousand rupees a year.
- No published fee waiver, so the ₹885 fee is a fixed annual cost.
- Fuel surcharge waiver was withdrawn in August 2024.
- Weak rewards on other spends and a 3.5% forex markup.
Fees and charges
| Charge | Amount |
|---|---|
| Finance charges | 3.75% a month (45% APR) |
| Late payment fee | Nil up to ₹100; ₹100 for ₹101 to ₹500; ₹500 for ₹501 to ₹5,000; ₹700 for ₹5,001 to ₹10,000; ₹1,200 above ₹10,000 |
| Repeat late payment | Extra ₹100 if the minimum due is missed for two or more months in a row |
| Cash advance fee | 3% of the amount, minimum ₹300 |
| Forex markup | 3.5% |
| Rent payments | 1% processing fee plus tax |
| Reward redemption fee | ₹99 handling and courier charge |
| Fuel surcharge | ₹10 or 1%, whichever is higher; no waiver since 25 August 2024 |
All amounts are from Standard Chartered’s tariffs and charges schedule and the card’s product page, and attract GST.
Eligibility and documents
Who can apply
The bank gives an instant in principle decision online and lets you finish KYC by video. It does not publish age or income limits on this card’s page. The Premium variant, which carries the lounge benefit, needs a Premium Banking relationship: ₹15 lakh in deposits or investments at the individual level, or a monthly salary credit of ₹1.5 lakh or more.
Documents
- PAN card and one photo ID such as a passport or voter ID
- Address proof such as Aadhaar, passport or driving licence
- One recent passport size photograph
- Salaried: latest salary slip. Self employed: latest income tax return and proof of business continuity
How the Standard Chartered Super Value Titanium credit card compares
| Card | Annual fee | Core benefit | Fee waiver |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard Chartered Super Value Titanium | ₹750 | 5% on fuel, phone and utilities, capped | Not published |
| Standard Chartered Smart | ₹499 | 2% online, 1% offline cashback | ₹1.2 lakh yearly spend |
| Standard Chartered Manhattan | ₹999 | 5% on supermarket spends, capped | ₹1.2 lakh yearly spend |
If most of your spending is online rather than on bills, the Smart card usually returns more. For fuel focused alternatives from other banks, see our best fuel credit cards list.
Our verdict
The Super Value Titanium is a narrow but useful card for anyone who spends around ₹4,000 a month on fuel and pays phone and power bills, netting roughly ₹3,000 or more a year after the fee. Skip it if your fuel and bill spends are small, or if you want one card for everything, because the caps and weak base rewards hold it back.
How to apply
Apply on Standard Chartered’s official Super Value Titanium Credit Card page. See our rating methodology and browse our credit cards section for more choices.
Frequently asked questions
What is the annual fee on the Standard Chartered Super Value Titanium credit card?
₹750 plus GST in the first year and every year after, according to the bank’s tariffs schedule. No fee waiver condition is published.
How much fuel cashback can I earn?
5% on fuel at any station, up to ₹200 a month. Only transactions of ₹2,000 or less qualify, so the cap is reached at ₹4,000 of monthly fuel spend.
Does the card still waive the fuel surcharge?
No. The 1% fuel surcharge waiver ended on 25 August 2024, when fuel cashback was raised from 4% to 5%.
Do I need to pay bills in a specific way to get cashback?
Yes. Phone and utility cashback applies when you pay through Standard Chartered’s bill payment platforms. Each bill must be at least ₹750.
Is there airport lounge access?
Not on the standard card. The Premium Super Value Titanium variant, for Premium Banking customers, offers one complimentary international lounge visit a month through Priority Pass, with no domestic lounge access.
This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice. Card terms change often; confirm the latest fees and benefits on the bank’s website before you apply.
