
Last reviewed: 10 October 2026. Fees and benefits checked against Axis Bank’s official card page, the credit card Key Fact Statement (updated 17 September 2026) and the MITC.
Status: the Axis Bank Titanium Smart Traveller credit card is not listed on Axis Bank’s current credit card page as of 10 October 2026, and the bank’s fee documents do not mention it by name. Its product page is still online. If you want a travel card that Axis still sells, look at the Axis Bank Horizon credit card, which is on the bank’s current list.
The Axis Bank Titanium Smart Traveller credit card was an entry level card that Axis pitched at frequent travellers, with EDGE reward points and the option to convert purchases into EMIs. Today the official record is thin: the card page describes it only in general terms, and the Key Fact Statement and MITC list a legacy Titanium card rather than Smart Traveller itself. This review sets out what can be confirmed, what cannot, and what a traveller should use instead.
We explain our scoring on the how we rate credit cards, loans and deposits page.
Axis Bank Titanium Smart Traveller credit card: key facts
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Status | Not listed on Axis Bank’s current credit card page as of 10 October 2026 |
| Joining fee | Not published for Smart Traveller; the legacy Titanium card is listed at ₹250, waived on ₹2,500 spend within 45 days |
| Annual fee | Not published for Smart Traveller; legacy Titanium is ₹100 + GST, waived on ₹50,000 annual spend |
| Reward rate | EDGE Reward points; earn rate not stated in the documents we checked |
| Travel benefits | Described by Axis as benefits for frequent travellers; specific offers not confirmed |
| Lounge access | Not stated |
| Forex markup | 3.5% (standard rate for Axis retail cards) |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | Not stated in the MITC |
| Interest rate | 3.75% a month (55.55% a year) for Titanium and other legacy cards |
| Best for | Existing holders only |
All fees attract 18% GST. Check your card statement or welcome kit to see which fee row applies to your card.
What the Axis Bank Titanium Smart Traveller credit card costs a traveller
We cannot model rewards without a published earn rate, but the cost side is clear, and for a travel card the forex markup matters most. Take one overseas trip with ₹50,000 of card spend in foreign currency:
- Forex markup: 3.5% of ₹50,000 = ₹1,750
- GST on the markup: 18% of ₹1,750 = ₹315
- Total cost of paying abroad: ₹2,065
Fee side
If the legacy Titanium fee row applies to your card, the yearly fee is ₹118 including GST, and nil if you spend ₹50,000 a year. The joining fee of ₹295 is waived for ₹2,500 of spend in the first 45 days. So the fee is trivial; the forex markup on a single trip costs about 18 times the annual fee. A low forex card would save most of that ₹2,065.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Very low running cost if the legacy Titanium fees apply.
- EDGE Reward points and EMI conversion, per Axis Bank.
Cons
- Not sold to new customers and not named in the current fee documents.
- No confirmed travel perks such as lounge visits or air miles.
- 3.5% forex markup undercuts the travel pitch.
- 55.55% annual interest on revolving balances.
Fees and charges
| Charge | Amount (GST at 18% extra) |
|---|---|
| Finance charges | 3.75% a month (55.55% a year) |
| Late payment fee | Nil up to ₹500 due; ₹500 for ₹501 to ₹5,000; ₹750 for ₹5,001 to ₹10,000; ₹1,200 for ₹10,001 to ₹50,000; ₹1,300 above ₹50,000. A further ₹100 a cycle applies once the minimum due is missed twice in a row |
| Cash withdrawal fee | 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500 |
| Cash payment at a branch | ₹175 |
| Over limit fee | 2.5% of the over limit amount, minimum ₹500 |
| Foreign currency markup | 3.5% (dynamic currency conversion markup also 3.5%) |
| Cheque return or auto debit reversal | 2% of the payment amount, minimum ₹500 |
| Rent payments | 1% of each transaction |
| Wallet loads, utilities, fuel, gaming | 1% once spends in a cycle cross ₹10,000 (wallet, gaming), ₹25,000 (utilities) or ₹50,000 (fuel) |
| Education via third party apps | 1% |
| Reward redemption | ₹99 + GST per redemption order for vouchers or products, ₹199 + GST for transfers to partner miles (EDGE Rewards fee policy) |
Eligibility and documents
Because the card is not listed, there are no current eligibility rules to quote. For any new Axis card you will need to be at least 18, with PAN, Aadhaar, address proof and income proof such as salary slips or an ITR, plus a satisfactory credit score.
How it compares
| Card | Annual fee | Forex markup | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Axis Titanium Smart Traveller | Legacy Titanium row: ₹100 | 3.5% | Not on current list |
| Axis Atlas | ₹5,000 | 3.5% | Not on current list |
| Axis Horizon | ₹3,000 | 3.5% | Current |
None of these Axis cards cuts the forex markup. If you travel abroad often, a low forex card is the bigger saving; see our best low forex credit cards list or the wider best travel credit cards guide.
Our verdict
The Axis Bank Titanium Smart Traveller credit card is cheap to hold but offers little that Axis still documents, and its 3.5% forex markup makes it a weak travel card. Keep it as a low cost backup if you already have it, and pick a current card for real travel value.
How to apply
No new applications are listed. The official Axis Bank Titanium Smart Traveller page is the place to check for changes.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Axis Bank Titanium Smart Traveller credit card still available?
It is not on Axis Bank’s current credit card page as of 10 October 2026.
What is its annual fee?
Axis does not publish a separate fee for Smart Traveller. The legacy Titanium card is listed at ₹100 plus GST, waived on ₹50,000 of yearly spend.
Does it have a low forex markup?
No. Axis charges 3.5% on foreign currency spends for its standard retail cards.
Which Axis card should a traveller choose now?
Compare the bank’s current travel cards, such as Horizon, against low forex cards from other banks before applying.
This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice. Card features and charges can change; check the bank’s official website before applying.
