Last reviewed: 9 October 2026. Fees and benefits checked against Axis Bank’s official credit card listing, the Samsung Infinite card terms, the credit card Key Fact Statement (updated 17 September 2026) and the MITC.
Status update: the Samsung Axis Infinite credit card no longer appears in the line-up on Axis Bank’s official credit card page, so treat it as closed to new applicants. Existing cards continue under the terms below. If you want a new Axis card with lounge and lifestyle benefits, look at the Axis Bank Select credit card, which is still on the bank’s list.
The Samsung Axis Infinite credit card is the premium variant of Axis Bank’s co-branded card with Samsung. It pays 10% cashback on Samsung products through approved channels and EDGE Reward points on everyday spending. It made the most sense for people planning a big Samsung purchase who also spent heavily on food delivery, groceries and online fashion. This review covers what existing holders earn, what it costs and when to move on.
For how we score cards, see how we rate credit cards, loans and deposits.
Samsung Axis Infinite credit card: key facts
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Status | Not listed on Axis Bank’s current credit card page; existing cards remain active |
| Joining fee | ₹5,000 + 18% GST |
| Annual fee | ₹5,000 + 18% GST |
| Fee waiver | Annual fee waived on ₹7,00,000 spend in the preceding card year |
| Samsung cashback | 10% on eligible Samsung purchases, capped at ₹5,000 a month and ₹20,000 a year |
| EDGE Reward points | 5 per ₹100 on domestic spends; 15 per ₹100 at preferred merchants (Zomato, BigBasket, Myntra, Tata 1mg, Urban Company) and on international spends |
| Value per ₹100 | Axis does not state a point value for this card in the documents we checked |
| Welcome benefit | 30,000 EDGE Reward points after three transactions within 30 days of card issue |
| Lounge access | Axis’s card page summary mentions a complimentary Priority Pass; visit limits were not confirmed |
| Forex markup | 3.5% of the transaction value |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | 1% refunded on fuel transactions of ₹400 to ₹5,000, up to ₹500 per statement cycle |
| Best for | Existing holders with a large Samsung purchase coming up |
GST at 18% is added to every fee and charge.
Where Samsung cashback applies
Cashback works on the Samsung online store and Shop app, at Samsung service centres paying through PayU, and at retail stores that run the Samsung offer on Pine Labs, Benow, Paytm or PayU terminals. Samsung products bought on Flipkart stopped qualifying from 20 December 2024, and those bought on Amazon from 1 January 2026. Keep your charge slip for at least 180 days in case of a dispute.
Spends that earn no points
Fuel, wallet loads, gold and jewellery, government services, education, telecom and utilities, rent, insurance, cash advances, gift cards, tolls, card fees and Samsung purchases (which earn cashback instead) do not earn EDGE points.
What you would actually earn with the Samsung Axis Infinite credit card
Consider an existing holder who spends ₹50,000 a month and buys a ₹60,000 Samsung phone once in the year:
- Samsung phone: 10% of ₹60,000 is ₹6,000, but the monthly cap limits it to ₹5,000 cashback
- Preferred merchants: ₹10,000 × 15 per ₹100 = 1,500 points a month
- Other domestic spends: ₹30,000 × 5 per ₹100 = 1,500 points a month
- International spends: ₹5,000 × 15 per ₹100 = 750 points a month
- Fuel, utilities and insurance: ₹5,000 × 0 = 0
- Points total: 3,750 a month, so 45,000 a year
Axis does not publish a rupee value for this card’s points. As a reference only, Axis values points on its Rewards credit card at ₹0.20 each for pay-with-points; at that rate 45,000 points are worth ₹9,000. Each redemption also costs ₹99 + GST, about ₹117.
Annual spend here is ₹6.6 lakh, short of the ₹7 lakh waiver, so the fee is ₹5,000 + ₹900 GST = ₹5,900. Net value: ₹5,000 cashback + ₹9,000 points minus ₹5,900 fee minus ₹117 redemption fee = about ₹7,983. Without a Samsung purchase in the year, the same spends net only about ₹2,983, which is why the card works best around a big Samsung buy.
Watch the international maths too. 15 points per ₹100 at ₹0.20 is ₹3, while the 3.5% markup costs ₹3.50 plus GST, so overseas spending loses money.
Pros and cons
Pros
- 10% back on Samsung products, up to ₹20,000 a year, is generous for a large purchase.
- 15 points per ₹100 at popular apps like Zomato and BigBasket.
- Welcome bonus of 30,000 points after just three transactions.
- Fuel surcharge refund up to ₹500 per statement cycle.
Cons
- No longer listed for new applicants on Axis Bank’s site.
- ₹5,900 a year with GST unless you spend ₹7 lakh.
- Samsung purchases on Flipkart and Amazon no longer earn cashback.
- Long list of excluded categories, including utilities, rent and insurance.
- 3.5% forex markup cancels out the higher international earn rate.
What existing cardholders should know
Before you close or convert the card
Unused cashback is forfeited if the card is cancelled or converted to another Axis card. Since 1 October 2025, unredeemed EDGE points may also lapse 30 days after closure, or if the minimum due stays unpaid for over 90 days. Redeem first, then switch.
Is the renewal fee worth paying?
If you will not buy a Samsung product in the coming year and will not reach ₹7 lakh in spends, ask Axis about moving to a lower-fee card before the renewal date.
Fees and charges
| Charge | Amount |
|---|---|
| Finance charges | 3.75% a month (55.55% a year) |
| Late payment fee | Nil up to ₹500 due; ₹500 for ₹501 to ₹5,000; ₹750 for ₹5,001 to ₹10,000; ₹1,200 for ₹10,001 to ₹50,000; ₹1,300 above ₹50,000. An extra ₹100 applies after the minimum due is missed for two cycles in a row |
| Cash advance fee | 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500 |
| Forex markup | 3.5% |
| Over-limit fee | 2.5% of the over-limit amount, minimum ₹500 |
| Reward redemption fee | ₹99 + GST per EDGE redemption; ₹199 + GST for transfers to partner miles |
Eligibility and documents
Since the card is not listed for new applicants, eligibility now matters only if Axis offers it to you directly. The official documents we read did not state an income requirement. Axis generally asks for PAN, Aadhaar or another ID, address proof and income proof such as salary slips, Form 16 or ITR, along with a credit check.
How the Samsung Axis Infinite credit card compares
| Card | Joining / annual fee | Annual fee waiver | Fuel surcharge refund |
|---|---|---|---|
| Samsung Axis Infinite | ₹5,000 / ₹5,000 | ₹7 lakh spend | ₹400 to ₹5,000 fills, up to ₹500 a cycle |
| Samsung Axis Signature | ₹500 / ₹500 | ₹2 lakh spend | ₹400 to ₹4,000 fills, up to ₹500 a cycle |
| Axis Bank Select | ₹3,000 / ₹3,000 | ₹8 lakh spend | See our Select review |
The Signature variant is far cheaper to hold but, like the Infinite, is missing from Axis Bank’s current list. Axis Select is a current card for people who want an all-round premium card without a brand tie-in. Compare more on our credit card reviews page.
Our verdict
For an existing holder who buys Samsung gear regularly, the 10% cashback can still cover the ₹5,900 fee on its own. If you have no Samsung purchase planned and spend under ₹7 lakh a year, the card costs more than it returns, and you should redeem your points and move to a current Axis card.
How to apply
New applications are not listed on Axis Bank’s site. You can check the official Samsung Axis Bank Infinite card page for any change, or choose a card that Axis still offers.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Samsung Axis Infinite credit card discontinued?
It no longer appears among the cards on Axis Bank’s official credit card page, so treat it as closed to new applicants. Existing cards keep working.
How much cashback do I get on Samsung products?
10% on eligible Samsung purchases through approved channels, capped at ₹5,000 a month and ₹20,000 a year from card issue.
Do Samsung purchases on Flipkart or Amazon qualify?
No. Flipkart was excluded from 20 December 2024 and Amazon from 1 January 2026.
How is the annual fee waived?
Spend ₹7,00,000 in the preceding card year.
What happens to my points if I close the card?
Unredeemed points may be forfeited 30 days after closure, and unused cashback is lost on cancellation or conversion. Redeem before you close.
This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice. Card terms change often; confirm the latest fees and benefits on the bank’s website before you apply.
