
Last reviewed: 10 October 2026. Fees and benefits checked against Axis Bank’s official card page, the credit card Key Fact Statement (updated 17 September 2026) and the MITC.
Status: the Axis Bank My Wings credit card is not listed on Axis Bank’s current credit card page as of 10 October 2026. The bank’s Key Fact Statement places it among its legacy cards, and the product page is still online for existing holders.
The Axis Bank My Wings credit card is an older travel themed card that Axis sold with hotel and holiday vouchers, discounts on flight tickets and airport lounge access. It has a ₹1,200 joining fee and a ₹500 annual fee, with no spend based waiver listed in the bank’s fee schedule. Because the card has been moved to the legacy list, many of its original offers are no longer spelt out in Axis Bank’s documents. This review explains the confirmed costs and what a holder should weigh before renewing.
Our method is described on the how we rate credit cards, loans and deposits page.
Axis Bank My Wings credit card: key facts
| Feature | Details |
|---|---|
| Status | Legacy card; not listed on Axis Bank’s current credit card page as of 10 October 2026 |
| Joining fee | ₹1,200 + GST (₹1,416) |
| Annual fee | ₹500 + GST (₹590) |
| Fee waiver | None listed in the Key Fact Statement |
| Add on cards | Nil fee |
| Reward rate | Not stated in Axis Bank’s fee documents |
| Travel benefits | Hotel and holiday vouchers and flight ticket discounts, as described on the card page; current values not confirmed |
| Lounge access | Listed as a feature on the card page; visit count not confirmed |
| Forex markup | 3.5% |
| Fuel surcharge waiver | Not stated in the MITC |
| Interest rate | 3.75% a month (55.55% a year) |
| Best for | Existing holders who still use its travel vouchers |
GST at 18% applies on fees and interest.
What the Axis Bank My Wings credit card costs over time
With no published earn rate or voucher values, the honest test is the running cost against what you actually redeem. Using the fees in Axis Bank’s MITC and Key Fact Statement:
- Year one: joining fee ₹1,416 including GST
- Each later year: ₹590 including GST, with no waiver
- Three year cost: ₹1,416 + 2 x ₹590 = ₹2,596
- Five year cost: ₹1,416 + 4 x ₹590 = ₹3,776
Break even check
To justify renewal you need the card’s travel vouchers, flight discounts or lounge visits to be worth more than ₹590 a year to you. Look at last year’s statement and welcome kit: if you did not redeem a voucher or use a lounge, the card is costing you money. Unlike many current cards, there is no spend level at which Axis waives this fee.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Travel focused perks such as hotel vouchers, flight discounts and lounge access, per Axis.
- Free add on cards.
- Moderate ₹500 renewal fee.
Cons
- Legacy product, no longer listed for new customers.
- No annual fee waiver in the fee schedule.
- Benefit values are not published in current documents.
- 3.5% forex markup, high for a travel card.
Fees and charges
| Charge | Amount (GST at 18% extra) |
|---|---|
| Finance charges | 3.75% a month (55.55% a year) |
| Late payment fee | Nil up to ₹500 due; ₹500 for ₹501 to ₹5,000; ₹750 for ₹5,001 to ₹10,000; ₹1,200 for ₹10,001 to ₹50,000; ₹1,300 above ₹50,000. A further ₹100 a cycle applies once the minimum due is missed twice in a row |
| Cash withdrawal fee | 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500 |
| Cash payment at a branch | ₹175 |
| Over limit fee | 2.5% of the over limit amount, minimum ₹500 |
| Foreign currency markup | 3.5% (dynamic currency conversion markup also 3.5%) |
| Cheque return or auto debit reversal | 2% of the payment amount, minimum ₹500 |
| Rent payments | 1% of each transaction |
| Wallet loads, utilities, fuel, gaming | 1% once spends in a cycle cross ₹10,000 (wallet, gaming), ₹25,000 (utilities) or ₹50,000 (fuel) |
| Education via third party apps | 1% |
| Reward redemption | ₹99 + GST per redemption order for vouchers or products, ₹199 + GST for transfers to partner miles (EDGE Rewards fee policy) |
Eligibility and documents
Since Axis no longer sells the card, there are no current eligibility rules. For a new Axis card, expect to show PAN, Aadhaar, proof of address and proof of income, and to pass a credit check. Applicants must generally be 18 or older.
How it compares
| Card | Joining / annual fee | Annual fee waiver | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Axis My Wings | ₹1,200 / ₹500 | None listed | Legacy |
| Axis Privilege | ₹1,500 / ₹1,500 | ₹5 lakh spend | Current |
| Axis Titanium Smart Traveller | See review | See review | Not on current list |
Privilege costs more but comes with documented welcome points, a milestone bonus and lounge rules. For broader options, see our best travel credit cards guide.
Our verdict
The Axis Bank My Wings credit card is only worth renewing if you still use its travel vouchers or lounge access often enough to beat the ₹590 yearly fee. With no fee waiver, a 3.5% forex markup and thin documentation, most travellers will get more from a current card.
How to apply
No new applications are listed. Check the official Axis Bank My Wings card page for updates or call Axis to ask about upgrades.
Frequently asked questions
What are the fees on the Axis Bank My Wings credit card?
A joining fee of ₹1,200 and an annual fee of ₹500, both plus 18% GST.
Can the annual fee be waived?
Axis Bank’s Key Fact Statement does not list a spend based waiver for My Wings.
Is My Wings still available to new customers?
No. It is listed as a legacy card and does not appear on Axis Bank’s current credit card page.
What is the forex markup?
3.5% of the transaction value, plus GST.
Can I upgrade from My Wings?
Axis may offer an upgrade to a current card; ask customer care or check offers in the Axis Mobile app.
This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice. Card features and charges can change; check the bank’s official website before applying.
